Without You Jesus..

Without you Jesus..

I would not have been created, but because of You I came to be…  “For by[a] him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities” -Colossians 1:16

My sin still has a crimson red stain and it won’t go away, but because of You I am washed white as snow…  “Come now, let us reason[a] together, says the Lord:
though your sins are like scarlet,
    they shall be as white as snow;
though they are red like crimson,
    they shall become like wool.” –Isaiah 1:18

I am bound to perish, but you gave me eternal life…  “For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.” -Romans 6:23

I will desire the wrong things and enter worthless pursuits, so I cannot bear any fruit, when I remain in you I bear fruits I thought I could not… “I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing” -John 15:5

The wrong choices I made in the past will only make me suffer the consequences, period. But because I am with You, You turn it for my good… “And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good,[a] for those who are called according to his purpose.” -Romans 8:28

I have someone who knows the ugliest of ugliest in me yet lavishes me with an everlasting love…I have loved you with an everlasting love;
    therefore I have continued my faithfulness to you” –Jeremiah 31:3

Oh how I need you…

About leovillanueva

I am God's boy :)
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment